The 26th Ateneo Heights
Writers Workshop

The Ateneo Heights Writers Workshop began its first year on 1996. Since its formation, it had the goal of discovering new and fledgling talent has been evident through this yearly workshop. Year after year, multiple fellows are encouraged to submit and participate in the workshop to have their works improved under the guidance of experienced panelists. Most of these mentors in the past have come from the Ateneo faculty but in more recent years, has branched out to include many of  Philippine Literature’s most distinguished writers. Through these critique sessions or workshop sessions, literary pieces of the fellows are analyzed and fleshed out to bring out the best it can be. Additionally, since 2020, lectures have been added to give attendees further knowledge on the process and workings of literature.

Date: February 25 and 27-28, 2020
Platform: Facebook, Zoom


Maria Angela D. Lanuza (Fiction)
Shelby Ann Ortega Parlade (Nonfiction)
Marie Clarisse Z. Cabinta (Poetry)
Samuel Franklin Tan Gomez (Fiction)
Stanley Triston Yap Guevarra (Fiction)
Mary Justine B. Tiongco (Fiction)
Nina Gabrielle J. Collado (Fiction)
Pilar Augusta Andrea H. Gonzalez (Fiction)
Gabriel John C. Ceballos (Poetry)
Andrei Narciso (Nonfiction)
Natania Shay Solon Du (Nonfiction)
Annette Alexis Marie L. Andal (Maikling Kuwento)
Jerome Allen C. Agpalza (Tula)
Lars Michaelsen V. Salamante (Dula)

Workshop Committee



Workshop Director
Alyssa Gewell A. Llorin

Workshop Co-Directors
Brianna Louise M. Cayetano
Andrea Faustine A. Isaac

Workshop Deliberations
Celline Mercado
Benjamin Bernal
Juan Luna

Program and Logistics Team
Alex Ferreras
Iggy Bunag
Arnold Rillorta
Lars Salamante
Zi Agustin

Design and Promotions Team
Ven Bello
Carmen Dolina
Lucas Abaya

Documentations Team
Julia Carpio
Shay Du
Andrea Tibayan

Nathan Myles U. Lim

Gianna Paula T. Sibal
Simone Andrea L. Yatco

Workshop Moderator

‍Martin V. Villanueva
Christian Jil Benitez

Head Moderator
Martin V. Villanuenva

Rodolfo Vera
Christine V. Lao
Edgar C. Samar
Gabriela Alejandra Dans Lee
Conchitina R. Cruz
Dr. Jose Y. Dalisay Jr
Vincenz Serrano
Eliza A. Victoria
Martin V. Villanueva

View Panelists